Ethniclisted

So I was looking for a process manager for my lovely N78 on the official Nokia repository when I spotted the handy Advanced Call Manager:

“Advanced Call Manager for Symbian S3 – With Advanced Call Manager you can organize your phone book into custom lists like Black (people you don’t like to disturb you) and White (important people which are “allowed” to call you)”

Errr…  okay…

Now, I’m aware the fact that I noticed this says more about me than Advanced Call Manager, but hey, when IS somebody going to make an app so I can text burning crosses to ethnic friends?

edit: On the web page linked, it’s actually under the “Functionality” header, it’s only the summary when you access it through a Nokia phone.

4 thoughts on “Ethniclisted

  1. zombiesatemygoldfish says:

    they either fixed it or you misquoted

    The Advanced Call Manager lets you tune your mobile into several modes:

    * Accept all calls (inactive)
    * Reject all calls
    * Accept Phonebook only
    * Reject from black list (you have to define the list in advance)
    * Accept from white list (you have to define the list in advance)
    * Reject all personal (e.g. send SMS to your wife or girlfriend if she calls)

  2. flopsybuns says:

    Nope, it’s definately there. You just have to scroll down to “Functionality”.

  3. devolute says:

    This reminds me of that Patton Oswalt bit about his friends racist mother.

  4. […] me (at least online) and recent subjects include comedians, inappropriate links to lemonparty and racist S60 applications. I’d suggest taking a look, if only because it keeps him off the […]

Leave a comment